Max ELD advertises flexible month-to-month contracts, but its public plan does not specify a cancellation deadline, termination fee, or device-return policy. Check the agreement you signed rather than assuming there is a fixed notice window. If you're switching, ELD Hub is $15 per truck per month with no annual contract.
How do you cancel Max ELD?
Max ELD advertises flexible month-to-month contracts, but its public plan does not specify a cancellation deadline, termination fee, or device-return policy. Check the agreement you signed rather than assuming there is a fixed notice window. Notice: No exact advance-notice period published; request the effective date in writing. Fees: No early-termination fee stated in the public plan; confirm any account-specific charges. Review your own agreement, request written confirmation and export your logs before access ends.
Last verified by ELD Hub.
Not sure what to move to? Compare 15 providers on price, contract and hardware in our best ELD for small fleets guide.
The plan says “Flexible month-to-month contracts” and “Don’t get locked into an auto-renewal contract”; it does not publish a cancellation procedure or a numeric fee. Source: Max ELD's public plan (reviewed September 22, 2026). Your own agreement governs.
Find your Max ELD order form and latest invoice. Check whether your fleet is on the advertised monthly plan or a separately negotiated agreement.
Ask Max ELD support or billing in writing for your required notice, final service date, any unpaid charges, and whether cancellation must be done in the account. Keep the reply.
Request written cancellation confirmation before the next billing date. Verify that automatic payments and any separate data service are stopped after the final invoice.
Export at least six months of driver records of duty status and supporting records before your account access ends.
Confirm whether each device was purchased or leased and whether it must be returned. Ask ELD Hub to check the serial number before planning to reuse hardware.
Start your replacement ELD before Max ELD access closes, then update the in-cab documents for the new provider.
We could not verify a 30-day rule in Max ELD's public plan. It promotes month-to-month contracts without publishing an exact notice deadline. Ask for the deadline in writing and use the one in your signed agreement.
Its public plan does not state a specific early-termination fee. That is not proof that every account has no final charges, hardware obligation, or separately negotiated term; check your own paperwork.
ELD Hub is $15 per truck per month, month-to-month, with a 14-day free trial. New PT-30 or IOSiX devices are $150 each with free shipping; PT-30 includes a cable, IOSiX is device only. Compatible existing devices may be re-registered after a serial check.
No exact advance-notice period published; request the effective date in writing. Check your own order form or subscription agreement before choosing a date.
No public return deadline or device fee found; check your purchase or lease terms. ELD Hub can re-register compatible PT-30 or IOSiX devices you own after checking the serial number; new devices are $150 each with free shipping.
Start a 14-day trial and confirm your old provider’s final service and billing dates before switching. Call us if you need help planning the change.
Run ELD Hub alongside your current provider for two weeks at no charge, then $15 per truck per month, month-to-month. Re-register a compatible PT-30 or IOSiX you own for free, or buy either for $150 with free shipping. PT-30 includes a cable; IOSiX is device only.
Who are you leaving?
$15/truck/month. No contract. FMCSA-registered ELD you can activate today — and it starts with a 14-day free trial.
4 quick steps — personal details, company info (USDOT number and time zone required), billing address, done. About 2 minutes. Month-to-month — cancel anytime.